Club AGM Date Changed

It is now on the 18th July 2021. So it was probably too much to hope that the previous date was going to remain in place with the ever-changing COVID restrictions but this time we might be a bit more confident about things. The venue remains the same - the Royal Victoria in Llanberis, Wales. See you there.

The venue for this year's AGM will be the same as last year's postponed event - The Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis, Gwynedd. LL55 4TY.

The meeting will start at 11am promptly and registration will open at 10am. Entrance is for Members only so please bring your Membership Card with you. Any Member can attend the AGM and it should be a lovely day out too on what we hope will be a sunny Sunday in July in the lovely Welsh countryside.

The AGM is a great opportunity to meet the Club Committee face-to-face, to put forward your views on various topics, to take part in the decision making, and to meet up with like-minded Triumph Owners in a wonderful setting. You may want to book into a local hotel and come up on the Saturday to enjoy some excellent scenery and roads.

At each AGM, all the Committee positions are up for election with any Full Member eligible to stand for election . If you would like to stand for one of the Committee positions you will need a Proposer and a Seconder. You will then need to send in your nomination to the Club's General Secretary along with the Name, Address, and Membership number of your Proposer and Seconder as well as your own Name, Address, and Membership Number. Look in Nacelle for the list of Committee Members.

You can also submit propositions for consideration at the AGM. These can be for rule changes, things the Club should be doing (or not doing), and anything else Club related that requires the approval of its Members. You will need a Seconder. You should send in your Proposition to the Club's General Secretary along with both your Name, Address, and Membership Number and your Seconder's.

Nominations and Propositions should be in the hands of the Club General Secretary by 18th April 2021.